Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Desert West Surgery

General & Minimally Invasive Surgeons & Surgical Oncologists located in Las Vegas, NV

4.86/5 Star Rating
14 total reviews

Desert West Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Desert West Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charlotte G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/24
Thank you so much Dr.Johnson much Love to you Amen see you soon A Top of the Morning
Vadim K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/23
Good day, my name is Vadim. We are interested in your site and we want to offer you cooperation in the form of posting an article on your site with an open link to us. Are you interested in this offer or can you suggest other options?
Linda H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/23
The practice is organized, informative and friendly.
Deborah N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Dr. Johnson was very kind and explained the procedure clearly, which helped me feel less nervous. During the scheduling process, Lori was friendly and helpful. And she always returned my calls the same day. It turned out that my procedure had to be done in the hospital, and Lori was able to get me a surgery date within about two weeks. In my follow up visit, Dr. Johnson patiently answered all my questions. 19 days post surgery and I am healing quite well. A big thank you to everyone at the Cathedral Rock facility!!
Phyllis P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/22
Dr. Curry was understanding, explained my problem so that I understood completely. Took out my gallbladder by Robot. Very kind, the staff is friendly and helpful. Would recommend this practice.
Anoura L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/22
Hi im looking to have hernia surgery please email me at webclippy@gmail.com as Im not allowed to make calls. I need the weight off with it.
Tammy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/22
I was admitted to Southern Hills Hospital with gallbladder issues. I was blessed to have Dr. E. Johnson as my surgeon. Although I was advised it may be an open surgery to remove the gallbladder, Dr. Johnson was able to remove it laparoscopically. I had my follow-up with Dr. Johnson yesterday. Very short wait to be seen. Staff very helpful and kind. Dr. Johnson answered all my questions without making me feel rushed. He was caring and showed concern for me as a person. I would highly recommend Dr. E. Johnson if you need surgical services.
Gregory D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/21
I came in on july 2 for a basic hernia mesh removal surgery as all went very well , i was up walking within 2 days and eating cleared foods , broth, jello, On Saturday july 10 i seem to have developed another problem do to the mesh hernias from the past and ended up having an emergency surgery Saturday evening , this ended up by far the worst experience in any of my stays at any hospital, none of this was caused by the desert west surgery centers, it was supposed to be a 1 maybe 2 night stay in hospital but its now turned into 30 days as this entire team has been monitoring everything that has gone wrong and im on the most slowest road to recovery, if anyone has had hernia mesh surgery in past PLEASE reach out to Desert west surgery centers , i absolutely hate everything about this but i put my life into the hands of some very good people Thanks Dr James Lovett, and Elijah Johnson for everything.
Phillip J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/21
I had hernia repair surgery, done by Dr. Elijah Johnson and I can't commend him enough for his professionalism during the entire process. The surgery was a total success. After the surgery there was very little pain or soreness. I'm 70 years old and never felt better. Thanks Dr. Johnson and God Bless you.
Karen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/21
Thank you, Dr. Iwamoto! I am so happy with my results, I have never felt better in all my life! I wish you could be my primary Dr. You explained everything to my husband & me. We are ever so grateful! I am not a big fan of my primary doctor, however he has given me a referral to the best possible surgeon I could get, so I do thank him for that. Also, many thanks to the scheduler, Rene. She was awesome as well.
Michael J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/20
I thought I had a bad stomach virus! Instead, I had a gastrointestinal stromal tumor which infected and burst, also bursting my ileum. I went to the emergency room for treatment and at some point in the early morning met Dr. Reese, who patiently and thoroughly described what was going on internally and what steps he was going to take to correct my condition. In my haze, I did argue certain points with him, and he again, patiently outlined what had occurred and what he would try to do to correct my conditions. My abdominal cavity was a mess and he spent almost 8 hours repairing and "cleaning the mess" within me. He followed up throughout my hospital stay and keeps me on a regular schedule of checkups to make certain I am still thriving. My oncologist is in LA, Dr. Reese requested that he receive updates on my CAT scans so if anything were to go awry, he would be prepared correct the issue. I was very fortunate to have Dr. Reese become my surgeon, he has been reassuring and supportive through my GIST journey. I highly recommend him for his skill and professional caring demeanor!
Arnie A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/20
I highly recommend Dr. Johnson for any general or laparoscopic surgery. After 70 years of a reasonably healthy diet my gallbladder had to be removed. I consulted with Desert West Surgery at the recommendation of my primary care Doctor. He said to pick any one of the board certified surgeons. I read the backgrounds and chose Dr. Johnson for a pre-op consultation. Dr. Johnson is very knowledgeable, listens closely and answers your questions without inserting " medical jargon". He asked what my expectations were and was interested in knowing about me as an individual and didn't treat me a medical procedure to be performed. He explained in detail the procedure, the possible complications and how he would treat any complications. He also explained the post op limitations and how I could expect to feel during the relatively short recovery period. I had my 10 post op follow up today and I feel completely recovered. Dr Johnson advised me not to over do it and suggested a time line for a return to exercise, diet suggestions and life style adjustments if needed.
Sharon H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/20
Dr. Elijah Johnson I appreciate Dr. Johnson. He knows how to put a persons mind at ease. He is very personable, thorough, and has excellent bedside manners. Thank you! I wish more Drs. were like him.
Jim B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Carroll's for the past year. I have had 2 colon surgeries that really hit me hard. She has a level of confidence about her that helped me establish a trust in her abilities. She proved to be an excellent surgeon in every way. She is a remarkable individual without a trace of arrogance. I like that!! I can't thank her enough. She is also smoking hot!!!!! Not too many surgeons can fit that bill. Thank you Dr. Carroll. YOU ROCK!!!!